Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-07-16 - 1:20 p.m.

It is definitely a full moon day. I guess it started out last night. I received a call from my good friend Justin. "Hay, is there a way I could borrow your car for a bit?" Hmm. Come to find out his car threw a rod. His van had a coolant leak in the block that cost them a boo koo amount of money. So now they can't afford to pay for the registeration. So they are between a rock and a hard place. I caved and now he is driving my Millenia. I'm sure he won't be able to pay for insurance and upkeep either. So I will keep that up for now. Just hope he can figure out somthing before my son wants to start driving.

I came in to work today just to find out that I had a meeeting about what type of training path my job series should have. I'm thinking I never had any type of training for when I started. But I appised them anyways and went. Only to get there and have the others in the commitee rush the whole process because they wanted to get back to their work. Waste of time. I was going to at least try to make it a useful meeting. It would have been nice to have been trained in the first place.

I returned back to work and decided that Dusty could keep filling in for me while I walk around the floor and look to see how things are going. After all, I am going to be thel end soon anyways. I then headd that one of our benefits was just taken away in a company wide email. Now everyone is up in arms. Ugh. Bunch of spoiled people. I decided to go read this email to see how bad it really was. Come to find out it has absolutly nothing to do with us. It clearly was for another. I explain all this and get everyone calmed down. I wish that someone could have read the full email before getting everyone so worked up.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!